Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BEST Tarts - List your favorites!

hi all

would you care to share your favorite tarts? please list brand and scent.

i'm new to tarts, as i'm getting my first tart warmers soon

and now, i'm itching to buy some tarts, but don't know where and which ones to buy. so i thought that i'd ask you experts on which tarts you love with strong scents (and hopefully reasonable prices).

TIA!
    Last edited by hula_girl; 06-02-2004, 01:03 AM.

My top vote goes to MST, unfortunately she's no longer in business. $2.99 for 12 heart tarts! Strong throw as well and very true scent.

2nd vote goes to LOL. Strong throw but the scents tend to be similar. I can't differentiate between Cappucino and Cappucino Brulee and Hazelnut coffee.

I tried AD's body products and must say the scents are quite true. Can't wait to try their tarts.

Comment

MST - The best and still the best. Like Zjaniez said, the throw is very strong and the scents are fantastic. Too bad she is no longer in business.

AZW - Expensive but strong scented and it's long lasting. Her tarts comes in 1 size only. Large round tarts.

Amber's Daisy - Great throw and strong scented. Some of the scents are hit or miss I love her Orange Cake and Fresh Squeeze Oranges - Very True scent but their Tangy Mulberry smells like medicine to me...like LOL version better.

LOL - Strong throw and sometimes you need to burn 2 tarts at one time if you buy the heart tarts. Overall

Suds + Light - Strong throw and sometimes too strong scented I can't take S+L tarts in foody scents as they makes me dizzy. Her Petals & Pears and 7Up are my favourites from S+L.

Cottage Shoppe - Tried some of their tarts. Some of them are
      but some of them are too plasticy to me..

Extreme Candles - Cheap and you can buy them in few scents like samples or grab bag..strong throw but the scents are okay only. Nothing special to my nose

Comment

are there any retailers in sydney selling yummy tarts?? :note: