All about Tarts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• All about Tarts

I'm thinking of trying to burn a tart, and i've never done it before. Must i burn the whole tart at one time, or can i burn it for a an hour and then burn the rest another day? OK, i'm a dummy when it comes to candles and such 8O

Originally posted by Dreamie
    I'm thinking of trying to burn a tart, and i've never done it before. Must i burn the whole tart at one time, or can i burn it for a an hour and then burn the rest another day? OK, i'm a dummy when it comes to candles and such 8O
    Sorry for the late reply ...

YOu don't have to burn the whole tart - if your burner's bowl is the shallow type, I suggest you break the tart into smaller pieces. I usually burn candles for half to one hour. The scent usually lingers after that.

You can also reuse the tarts after it's solidified for another time. The wax will never evaporate totally but the scent will diminish after a while - that's when you throw it away. Hope that helped.

Comment

Thanks for the advice I tried burning the same tart for the last 2 days. The yankee tart scent doesn't linger very well after i cool it. It was however, strongly scented when heated. Are AZW tarts the best?

Comment

Originally posted by Dreamie
        Thanks for the advice I tried burning the same tart for the last 2 days. The yankee tart scent doesn't linger very well after i cool it. It was however, strongly scented when heated. Are AZW tarts the best?
        Tarts are supposed to have a burning time of only a few hours till the scent goes off I think.

I've never tried Yankee but AZW's are VERY strong. Try not to go for the foody scents cos they can be quite sickening after a while!

Comment

Can I know what's the difference between a candle tart and potpourri tart? Sorry. Still a novice with all these tarts thingy. :sotong:

Comment