Essential oils / aromatherapy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Essential oils / aromatherapy

(I did a search for this topic but nothing came up. )

Well, here's a fragrance newbie! I'm very new to essential oils, and after buying a burner from The Body Shop, I've been looking around for oils to burn. What are some of your favourite essential oil scents? I'm looking for an essential oil with soothing and relaxing effects, but anything goes!

i'm currently using TBS lavender essential oil.. to be honest i don't smell anything.. not sure whether there's something wrong with my nose or i'm not using it correctly..

Comment

For sleeping:
      Lavender, camomile and geranium

To keep out insects/mozzies:
      Citronella

To feel awake:
      Grapefruit, lemon

I have several essential oils. So I tend to mix and match and try them out. I have not tried rosemary, peppermint, sandalwood, rose absolute yet (though I have them). Sometimes I will add bergamot or rosewood to the above too.

I find my faves are: lavender, camomile, geranium, grapefruit and probably rose.

Pure rose eo is very expensive though.

Comment

yes rose absolute essential oil is very expensive. i lost my vial when i moved some years back. it hurts just to think about it. cost me $500

Comment

The one i love best is neroli, can't live without it.

Comment

love the smell of Rose Mary and Peppermint (Razzmatazz pure aromatherapy)

Heard that for studying Sage is good, it induces the brain?

And for sinus/sensitive nose like mine you should use Eucalyptus...
            Currently using the Bel'Air one in which you use the catalytic burner using a thread...
            Its quite good..

Comment

Thank you so much gals! I'll be checking out the essential oils recommended on this thread. Today I bought Sweet Orange and Lavender, but I haven't tried them out yet.