Gary Soh Hair Salon

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gary Soh Hair Salon

Hey Stella! I'm right next to u! I go to Gary Soh Hair Salon. Have been going to Gary for as long as I can remember when he used to be at Beauty World.

Go to him if u want to cut your hair short. He has a flair for short hairdo. I had short hair for as long as I can remember ever since I studied in HK. That was the rage then...Faye Wong's short hair-do. When I came back to Sg, I realised that no one can cut my hair the way I like until my ex recommend me Gary.

His sister, Amy is good with long hair cut. Go to her if u prefer to keep your hair. I've seen her attend to her customers and she's very professional.

One advice though...I wouldn't recommend colouring your hair there. Standard is so-so and I always don't get the colour effect I want ***. As for treatment, can't really say...all I tried was their spa hair treatment whenever I need a good head massage. Silky hair effect only lasted for like 4 days? Don't know if this should be the case...

I read from other posts that they are quite pushy with products. When they do, I always say, "Hah? Bu yao ***. " But I do buy my shampoos there from time to time :wink: :wink:
    Last edited by Dimples; 22-02-2005, 02:16 PM.

Hi Stella, Gary charges about $35 - $40, i think.

I have done my coloring there...so far so good and at a good price because i said i have my haircut there before and blah blah blah.. :D I'm not into hair coloring anymore...i find my hairends very dry now.. would rather spend it on hair treatment. That's just my thoughts.

Comment

Originally posted by "atypical"

Rachel, how much does Gary charge for a cut?
      If I don't remember wrongly, it's 37 bucks. *my memory failing me*

Where are my gingko ?

Comment

Originally posted by "raebelasian"