Laura Mercier

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Laura Mercier

Ok girls, here's something that's not talked about much - Laura Mercier. This is a line that I've never paid much attention to - I have a lip gloss from them and that's it. I never even venture to their counter.

Wandered by there today and have developed a serious lemming for their shadows. I started playing with the colors and started ... then I saw their Loose Pearls. OMG, they are absolutely gorgeous. My SIL was with me and we split a pot of the Opal Pearl ... it's a white pigment powder that flashes green. It's absolutely to die for!

Shadows on my wishlist include mermaid, star fruit, st. germain, sherzade, lemon grass, rose, topaz ... uh oh ... I think I'm in trouble. :sotong:

I've only used their Secret Camouflage. It covers well, but can be alittle hard to blend due to the dry texture. You have to mix with alittle eye cream before using under the eyes.

Comment

CL: So the Secret Camouflage is in cream form? I thought of giving this a try but I think you've just my lemming

Comment

I finished 3-4 pots of their Translucent loose powders, and 2 pressed powder compacts. The loose is way much better than the cpct, too thick and unnatural to use as touch-ups.

I also had the Lip Stain? I guess, in Just Lips. Just so-so, so many better ones out there.

Also have the lipliner in Natural Lips, don't ever wear it without lipbalm underneath!! So hard and dry!!! But I love the color anyway, perfect match for MAC Revealing kind of colors.

Comment

Their fdn primer is pretty good too! Although i personally prefer Smashbox photofinish better.

Comment

Originally posted by Ariel
            CL: So the Secret Camouflage is in cream form? I thought of giving this a try but I think you've just my lemming