Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Smoky eyes' makeup

Dear Darlings:

I'd like to know what are the application tips to getting the smoky looks without looking like someone just punched ur face..

I've seen some really wonderful babes with their eyes well done and neutral lips to complete the look.. Please share your wealth of knowledge on achieving that smoke-in-your-eyes look! TIA!
    Last edited by teiko; 04-07-2004, 02:40 PM.

for this, you really have to stella, paphio and erica! their smokey eye looks are sooooo gorgeous!

Comment

Really?

Stella, paphio and erica!!! Kindly report to this thread n share your wonderful secrets! I can't wait!!

p.s. thanks ataraxia for letting me know! *winks*

Comment

i'm a beginner myself when it comes to smokey eyes, stella is the real guru here!

anyway if you are afraid of the 'getting punched in the eyes' look, you might wanna start off with soft colours instead of black. greys give a lovely soft smokey effect and is one of the 'in' colours for this season. you can also try blues or even plums.

also i find that for smokey eyes, it really make a difference if you line the inner rims of your eyes. it makes the look more complete and ups the sultry factor!

Comment

fantastic site! thanks a million for the rec!

Comment

Elize, thanks for that most helpful link! I love John Gustafson too!!!

Comment

Originally posted by pandora76
              Elize, thanks for that most helpful link! I love John Gustafson too!!!
              Is he not ab fab?? I SO want a personal session with him, and would not mind starving myself to afford the ?100 fee! Unfortunately the waiting list is currently 3 yrs and counting!!

Comment

Will reiterate... go to Jason at Trinity Tricolore to learn the smokey eye, with just one colour some more!

Personally, I work with two colours. Take note that I have hidden eyelids, i.e. look single-lidded. Puffy contours, no socket to speak of.

Three zones: