Kesalan Patharan - Makeup Brushes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kesalan Patharan - Makeup Brushes

I need more brushes. Currently, I have a MAC brush set. I have been lemming Shu Uemura #10 all over e/s brush in kolinsky and sable for a long time but it is SOOOOOOO expensive. I am only a high school student so I won't be able to afford one.
    Is there a KP brush which is similar to that shape? And how's the quality of KP brushes? I heard KP is used by a lot of make-up artist but I am not sure about the brushes......

All i know of is KP brushes are made of squirrel and the brushes are soft. The one in blue handles are more expensive than the red ones. Usually, the makeup artists use the one from the blue.

hmm..i don't think i remember seeing anything that is similar to Shu brush #10.

HTH!

Comment

i think KP brushes are waaaaaay more expensive than Shu's brushes

Comment

Bluebubble: are KP brushes more expensive than Shu's? THe one I want from Shu costs HKD$380. I want the one in sable and kolinsky. Shu's synthetic fiber brushes are not too expensive.

What is the price range of KP brushes? And what are they make of?

Anyone has eyeshadow brush recs? Looking for a big one. at least bigger than MAC #213.

Comment

Originally posted by dolphin
          All i know of is KP brushes are made of squirrel and the brushes are soft. The one in blue handles are more expensive than the red ones. Usually, the makeup artists use the one from the blue.

hmm..i don't think i remember seeing anything that is similar to Shu brush #10.

HTH!
          Dol, are those brushes GWP made of squirrel or synthetic?

How would you describe the quality of those GWP brushes?

Comment