International Make-up Brands...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• International Make-up Brands...

I don't think there is a thread like this, and I am very curious, as I am going to visit Asia in the springtime...

I was wondering which brands come from which countries? I was thinking perhaps they would be cheaper in their respective countries? Or is that not true? Are Japanese brands still very $$$ in Japan?

This is what I know:
    Japan:
    Shiseido- Cle de Peau
    Kose- Cosme Decorte
    Kanebo
    Shu Uemura
    Fancl

Korea:
    Laneige
    Amore

But I don't know about many others... like IPSA, KP, [email protected], Sofina, and I know there are a lot more, I just haven't discovered them yet! and also the mini-lines for the big companies (like Pied Nus)

In the US, I know EL owns almost everything... the rest belongs to Lancome, I believe! Then there are the European lines, which I am just learning as well.

I thought this might be a nice way for us so we know which lines are all connected. Well, at least for people like me!

Re: International Make-up Brands...

Originally posted by koneko
    But I don't know about many others... like IPSA, KP, [email protected], Sofina, and I know there are a lot more,
    Just to help you out a little here. IPSA, KP and Sofina are Japanese brands. [email protected] is from Taiwan

Comment

Korean:
      Amore owns Laneige , Mamonde, Amore Pacific etc.
      LacVert
      Etude

Japanese:
      Kanebo owns T'estimo, Revue, Freya etc.
      Kose owns Fasio, Visee, Rutina etc.
      Shiseido owns Pied Nus etc.
      Sofina owns Raycious, Aube etc.

And YES, it's hella more expensive buying cosmetics in Japan, even for Japanese brands :roll: !!

Comment

I'm pretty sure Shu is much cheaper in Japan than elsewhere - the e/s used to cost only 1000 yen, which was about S$15, but this was a couple years ago. May have gone up, but Shu is not an expensive brand in Japan.

Comment