Beauty tips for special occasion?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beauty tips for special occasion?

Hi ladies! care to share all your tips? I'm always blurred when it comes to this things. I am not very good with make up and stuff. Whenever I attend an event I always end up in the safe zone like wearing a black dress and powder, lipstick and blush on.

I find it very boring and I'm still in my 20s! I hope you can share with me your beauty techniques. It would mean a lot

Maybe as a start you can try curling your lashes or putting on falsies to begin with? Trust me, doing something to your eyes adds a lot of difference to ur look! Try to go to a beauty salon like pink parlour for example - they do offer barbie curl lashes and even eyebrow shaping and tinting (see if suits ur hair color).

Comment

Hello,

You can try to have some fun with your make-up, dressing and hair to begin with.

Hair
      If you have long hair, you might want to consider get a hair curling set and do up some big romantic curls for your hair. If DIY is complicated for you, just go to a nearby salon that does hairdo. You can take pictures of your dress that you will be wearing for the dinner, and ask your hairstylist for some styling opinions.
      For short hair, you might want to put some clips, or hairbands to jazz up a bit. Many interesting hair clips (with feather, flowers, pearls, ribbons, etc) can help to change your look.

Makeup
      For me, i'm a fuss free person. I like to go for compact (all-in-one) makeup set that you can use for any occassion. You can try going to Sephora, they sell Urban Decay makeup box with lots of pretty colours for eyeshadows, lips, face, etc, at reasonable price.

Dress