Makeup Artistry (as a hobby)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Makeup Artistry (as a hobby)

Hmm..not sure if this thread belongs in Home and Hobby...but makeup artistry is certainly a passion/hobby I have!

I thought I'd start this thread for a place where any fellow makeup artists in Cozy can share tips and stories about all things related to their work...

erm...still not quite sure how to start off the thread so I'll share a little about what I've been doing first.

Well, I went to the School of Makeup, graduated a couple of years ago..worked as a counter girl for Virgin Vie once, and am doing freelance makeup now as I'm still studying.

I'm quite 'itchy' now, as I really want to grow as a makeup artist but as I can't fully immerse myself in the trade yet, its quite hard.

oo.. I've always wanted to be a makeup artist.. but i'm still studying so tt will have to wait.. Anyways, where did u learn it n how much does it cost? give me some details! I'm so interested.. haha.. How long's the whole course??

TIA!!!!

Comment

if you want to work in a bridal studio (vs counters) remember you have to do hair too! i find hair so much harder than m/u

am freelancing with MAC in airport and now in town

Comment

This topic will interest many like-minded! Can you guys share how you went about clinching your first job.. understand if it's 'trade secret'

Comment

Originally posted by sharon
          am freelancing with MAC in airport and now in town
          Hey sharon, freelancing sounds great to me! How did you get your job? Thru newspaper ads?

I am so interested to freelance too. Right now, I am a stay at home mom but I love the idea of doing abit of work as well. I love being a mom but I have other interests I need to fulfill and that include something to do with fashion/makeup. I just find it a very creative job plus its nice to be able to make someone look pretty.