waterproof make-up

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• waterproof make-up

any of u girls use waterproof foundations??
    I'm looking for some to use when I go to the beach..
    but do u put it on like other non waterproof foundations?? I'm interested in Shu's Nobara Cream Foundation ..anyone tried that before? or any better recommendations? sorry for the many questions!

hi there,i've never used any waterproof foundation before, but i suggest maybe u try tinted moisterizer instead of waterproof foundation if you are going to the beach..it'll look more natural & beneficial for your skin since you'll be under the sun.

Comment

I can only think of RMK - it's waterproof as stated in the brochure. Next brand, is covermark. Not too sure if Covermark sells one now, all i know is they used too.

Comment

what does a tinted moisturizer do?
        but is waterproof foundation bad for your skin?

Comment

A tinted moisturizer is a moisturizer that is slightly tinted to even out skin tone (like Origins' Nude and Improved: my favourite!). Some are formulated with a sun screen protection factor but I wouldn't trust these to protect my skin from the sun adequately, so I use a tinted moisturizer over a layer of sunscreen, especially if I'm spending a day out in the sun.

I personally wouldn't wear a waterproof foundation because I'll like my skin to "breathe"!

How about using a tinted moisturizer and concealer to cover up acne spots (if you have them like I do, hah) or dark spots?

Comment

yup,i sure agree with jeanette,its better to keep makeup to a minimal if you're going to be out in the sun. tinted moisterizer & tinted lipbalm/lip gloss & waterproof mascara would be good ****.

Comment

thx for all the help! i'll go try out the tinted moisturizer!
              is waterproof concealer needed then?

Comment