Aromatherpy/Essential Oil Skincare

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aromatherpy/Essential Oil Skincare

I'm on an Aromatherapy kicks now. Not only they smell good but also promote physical/emotional effect for the whole body. The easiest way to use is to burn them. I.e. Lavender to relax, Bergamot to uplift your emotion, etc. You can also mix the essential oils (EO) with carrier oil like Jojoba to be used as massage oil. If you have enough necessary ingredient, can use to make your facial care items like toner, moisturizer as well.

But be sure you use pure EO. The oil selling in TBS is not nor the Lamger Berger (Sp?). Australia brands like Jurlique and Perfect Potion, UK's Neal's Yard makes pure EOs. And these Auz brands priced very reasonably as well.

I'm just a beginner actually...so let's share!

Re: Anyone likes Aromatherapy?

<FONT SIZE=1>Originally posted by glenda

But be sure you use pure EO. The oil selling in TBS is not nor the Lamger Berger (Sp?). Australia brands like Jurlique and Perfect Potion, UK's Neal's Yard makes pure EOs. And these Auz brands priced very reasonably as well.

I'm just a beginner actually...so let's share! </FONT SIZE>
    Agreed the point made here regarding Lamger Berger...here's an extract from a aromatherapy website I visit regularly