All About Contact Lenses

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• All About Contact Lenses

Care to share on wearing Daily Disposable Contact Lenses?

Pro: No need to wash lenses everyday, stored them in solutions. Hygenic etc..
    Con: Equal to 'throw' away about SGD$2 dollar note each day if you used daily disposable CL.

Which brand have you tried & comments?
    Which brand is the cheapest?

i've tried acuvue one day disposables when i first started wearing contacts. mother didn't trust me with cleaning it so she got me that one box lasted me an entire year though cause i don't wear them often!

very very very comfy! only problem was that it was very soft and filmsy and takes alot of time for me to put it on in the morning. other than that, very very comfy. i can wear it for more than 12 hours even though its my first time wearing contacts

hth!

Comment

I've tried both acuvue and focus. I much prefer focus coz the curvature fitted my eyes better and thus is a lot more comfortable. It really depends on individual which brand is better so speak to an optometrist to get advice.

Daily disposables are convenient, but a little pricy to use daily. I usually only use them while on holidays or stayovers at bf/friends place. Convenient also to keep a pair or 2 in the bag for emergencies.

Comment

currently using Monthly Disposable FreshKon 38 brand.
        Not too bad, actually don't know how to tell also.

used Biomedics 38 before..

want to buy daily disposable for holiday convenience sake too..
        was recommended FreshKon brand again when i asked.

Comment