Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• make-up everyday? image change?

hello ladies

i've been thinking about this for quite some time now but decided to ask the opinions of everyone even though i think this may sound like a stupid question, but please bear with me...

i'm a designer and programmer. my job doesn't require me to dress up so i'm ALWAYS in t-shirt and jeans with sneakers. i go to work bare- faced with the exception of drawing my brows (otherwise i'll look so "botak"). i'm not blessed with perfect complexion or look healthy with rosy cheeks or what nots.

do you think i should apply make-up to work everyday? maybe a tinted moisturiser/sunscreen with blusher and gloss? i think i've been brainwashed by my mum since growing up because she always told me bare skin is the best and makeup will "spoil my face".

i save my camis and heels for weekends only. anyway to make myself look less ordinary without being over the top?

will appreciate if anybody can give me some advise!

i think a bit of tinted moisturiser and blusher and gloss will do. too naked also will make your face look tired. although your job doesn't require u to dress up...i think it's still a good idea to put some light make up.
    Maybe not foundation. i also dislike wearing foundation everyday.

i usually put on pressed power and blusher to school. sometimes i also put on tm. but i don't put foundation as one make up artiste told me before my skin doesn need it....if do not need it...best don't put...UNLESS for special occasions like going on a date or clubbing or what then put. after all skin needs to breathe also.

tinted moisturiser allows your skin to breathe. so i m in support of u using TM and blusher n gloss everyday to work....maybe u might want to rest you skin one day in a week. that's what i do. no tm, no blusher no anything. i believe that when we go out..we do need to put on some form of light make up to make ourselves more presentable. imho.

Comment