Non-Conventional Work Wear

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Non-Conventional Work Wear

I am having an overhaul for my work attire.

My working environment is relatively casual but i need to wear serious stuff on days i need to attend external meetings.

What are the stuff i should never wear to work? No official guideline todate. :huh: Jeans are ok on Fri. My colleagues dress like aunties even they are below 30!!!!

I am buying stuff which girls 10-years younger my age would buy. Am i abnormal?

This is my guess on how worklife fashion is! (I'm still a student.)

I would guess that anything that is too short (minis) and anything that shows cleavage like low-cut tops are generally inadvisable for office wear...too distracting.

Comment

Right on, Poochi!

How about clubbing garb? But it's acceptable where I work.. although I don't find it at all appropriate

Comment

Glossie u work where ah?

Comment

Hey girl! Real late.. I beg your pardon! Sorry I have my reservations for disclosing this info.. let's just say some of the officers are required to attend to the public, which is the basis I feel certain clothes shouldn't be worn. The irony is, only recently then did the boss agree to casual Fridays, when some were already wearing too-loud clothes from Mondays to Thurs

So, have you turned your wardrobe around? Pray tell!

Comment

What does conventional work wear means then?? hmm...

Those work wear that the teachers are wearing is it classified as office wear?

Actually, how then is not too overly casual? i know no jeans, no tshirts, no polo tee, no bermudas, no capris, no singlets, no slippers, what else?

Wearing a pretty skirt with a pretty top is consider ok?? must it be always a SHIRT -long sleeve or short sleeve? or maybe a skirt with just a plain-coolored maybe black top but with some patterns on the top itself....? hahah...i do not know how to describe...

i have no idea ...