Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Engineer Cotters?

hi,
    just curious any engin cotters out there? Computer,Electronics, Mechanical...dip or deg.

I'm a network engineer in a Telecom company. Went in as a associate engineer when i got my EEE dip in SP.

Comment

Me ! I have an Electronics Engineering degree. Currently working as a software engineer.

Comment

Haha, just quit my job as a process engineer.. So I dun qualify anymore? :p

Comment

I am a mechanical engineer by qualification...
          now finding job.. trying to get out of engineering field...

Comment

any chemical engineers?

but i've quit for good. not good for health you know

Comment

project coordinator in engineering field, consider? cos no degree, cant qualified as engineer

Comment

i just graduate with materials engine degree...now a process & equipment engineer...i must say...i still prefer studying...

Comment

Originally posted by wanderlust
                  any chemical engineers?

but i've quit for good. not good for health you know
                  hi wanderlust! I'm in my final yr in NUS chem engin..... but I don't know what I will be doing after graduation. care to share more about your experience in the chemical engineering field? and may i ask what job are u doing now?
                  thanks!!

Comment

I graduated with a Chemical Engineering Degree from UK.

I have been in the semiconductor industry for a few years. Currently, I am working as a Maintenance Engineer, doing maintenance for my chemical dispense systems. Lots to learn and I love this job. I love to walk around and interact with people during my daily coordination with people.

Chemical Engineering graduates can go to industries like semiconductor, petroleum, pharmaceutical and food (which Singapore seen to be lack of).

Comment

i think i will only be getting a 2nd lower hon at the very best.... do u think companies will want me?

Comment

Originally posted by jazel