Studying in Brisbane

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Studying in Brisbane

Wheeeee! I will be starting school in UQ early next year! Anybody heading there or is there already?

I heard life is slower and a little boring there. I am still very excited though!

Would love to hear what you guys think of the life in brisbane!

I am studying in UQ now... back for summer vacation
    been there for 1 sem already...

alot of people complain life is slower and boring there but i dont find it so ba..
    since you are there to study , you would constantly be busy with readings, if not assignments
    trust me it is not as boring as perth...

Brisbane is pretty good for shopping they have quite a number of places where all
    the branded warehouses are gathered together,
    somemore it is close to sunshine coast and gold coast and some other wonderful island
    so there is always something to do during vacation

So far i prefer life in Brisbane then in Singapore , find Singapore too boring
    and not to forget UQ's campus is very beautiful

by the way which campus you going to? and have you find lodging yet?

Comment

Hello!

Yup I have got lodging already. Will be staying with a friend who has been there for a sem. Just wondering tho, how much are u paying for ur accomodation?

I am really looking forward to all the shopping! Then again, i am going to be on a budget!

I will be at the st lucia campus. Hope tts the beautiful campus!

Comment

i havent look for my next sem lodging yet... but i used to stay in hostel thought.. which is really good for a brand new student in for the 1st sem there...

normally per week accomondation outside without electric city would be $120 per week...

Hmmm i am stationed at St Lucia Campus as well... it is a not too bad campus very different from what we will get in singapore...

Comment