Swollen Tonsil

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Swollen Tonsil

I get swollen tonsils almost once every 2 months, usually when I am lack of sleep. Anyone has the same problem ? Anyway to help ? I know I need to get enough sleep and rest but that is not always possible with 2 very active toddlers.

I am terrified of removing my tonsils. Thinking of trying acupuncture. Anyone tried bedore ?

eeeks! we have the same problem! my tonsils flare up once every 3 months when there's lack of sleep / talk too much (i'm a teacher) / eat oily stuff

it's annoying and painful!

the doctor advised me to remove them when i was in sec 2 (24 this yr) but i refused.

is there any way to prevent our tonsils from being so bad? i heard it's good to take vit C regularly. there's also this thing called 'peng da hai' which u can get from the medical hall. it's said to be cooling. u can find that in cheng tng too. it's the brown jelly-like substance

Comment

Finally found someone with the same problem.

I have been drinking at least 2 cups of fresh watermelon juice a day, it is cooling and has vitamin C, so it seems to help.

I guess the only way is to fix the root cause, which is get enough sleep ! But that is easier said than done !

Comment

ive been to the docs for this before, they adviced to remove the tonsils, but I didnt cos I was afraid my voice would be different..
        its so much more paiful then soar throat, but if it occuresto often, i'll just have to remove them..

Comment

i also have sore throat once every 2 months...hmm...it looks like tonsilitis is a very common prob. i think we just have to eat more fruits and drink more water to clear the toxins from our systems. that does help i think and get enough rest...and don't shout too much at the kids in class...muhahaha

Comment