ACCA or NTU Accountancy /NTU?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ACCA or NTU Accountancy /NTU?

hi gals, I am studying at NTU Comp Sci. This is my first yr. I dun intend to carry on in IT line after I grad. Should I take part time ACCA and continue my comp sci course or change course to NTU Accountancy? Thanks u

I reckon you really got to ask yourself what you want to achieve in future. Would you like to go into accountancy after graduating? Is the interest really there and etc? I suggest that you speak to your respective lecturers for advices and find out more on NTU Accountancy course. ACCA is a professional course and it's actually on par with a degree. FTC is currently offering the Oxford Brookes Degree program for the ACCA course. Which also meaning you are able to get a degree through that program. Best of luck babe!

Comment

based on experience..
      some employers prefer degree to professional qualification..
      in fact the ones i know do not employ any ACCA holders at all..
      and those i know will give ACCA holders a lower rank and the degree holders..
      my
      *hope i dont offend any ACCA holders*

Comment

I've been wanting to know to. I always heard that ACCA is on par with accountancy degree, or even higher...Anyone with similar experiences like whitefrost described? being acca not recognised or accepted? It is a reputable professional certification, then why is this happening

But to be called an accountant, you'll need to get acca certification. From what i know, degree holders only hold the rank as accounts executive. in addition, they must obtain ACCA before they can really be an accountant/Financial controller or manager, in order to legally sign and authorize financial statements and/or invoices etc etc bla bla bla

Comment

Maybe it's some government agencies?
          I know most government sector prefer to employ local graduates.