All About Golf!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• All About Golf!

I've been thinking hard on picking up Golf this year..
    Golfers have always said its important to learn from a good school and pick up the correct 'habits'.

Anyone who has picked up golf recently and has good recommendation on good golf schools?
    Do advise your school fees as well...

where are you staying?
    I would think it will be good to learn near home.

btw, most of the country club has teaching pro.
    know a few pros at Sin MIng Driving Range, Orchid Country Clubs, Selatar Air Base Club and Sembawang Country Clubs.

let me know whether u are interested.
    but i have to warn u, golf is an expensive game.

Comment

i'm staying in the north east. yio chu kang...
      so orchid country club, sin ming driving range is fine for me..

Comment

Golfers please swing this way!

Hey Babes!

Any golfers out there? I'm just beginning to get into the swing of things... taking a course to (hopefully, fingers and toes crossed!) get my PC.... keen on finding some kind souls out there willing to share their expertise!

Comment

i have been golfing .......have gotten PC & handicap is 16 now......

Comment

hello tiffany... any tips to share with a newbie? was wondering if there are any local golf forums?

Comment

yups golfing sounds fun and expensive. OCC looks really good, been there for one of my company's training session and loved it. would love to take it up as a hobby, though wondering when i can own my own clubs.

Comment

I dun bump forums though.....i have a bunch of friends who plays
                Originally posted by blinkiebug
                hello tiffany... any tips to share with a newbie? was wondering if there are any local golf forums?

Comment

i played golf since 7yrs old. taught by my dad, but since he passed away 3yrs ago i stopped and dare not touch my sticks.. as we always went driving together, the thought of going w/o him made me