Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Online studying

Hi Gals,

What do you all think about online studying?
    whether it's harder?
    or do you all prefer the old traditional way where you got to attend classes?

Hmmm..
    Feedback please! as im considering to get a part time diploma but it's mostly online!!!

Thks!!!

Hi dear! I was wondering are you considering to go to Republic Polytechnic or something?

I am currently a student there now finishing my final sem

Comment

I've tried it and failed utterly. OTOH, I'm now doing quite well as a FT, on-campus student. In conclusion, you need to be extremely motivated and self-disciplined. Personally, I love meeting and chatting with my lecturers and classmates regularly - it really keeps me going.

Comment

i'm doing some post-grad distance learning course..
        mine does not have lectures..
        so it requires more discipline...
        as i only have to submit my projects and sit for the exam..
        and i guess i have to do extra research and obtain additional information on my own..
        in short, there's no one to guide and spoon feed you...
        the rest is own time own target..
        i study when i feel like it..
        and bum around if i dont have the mood..

if your course has online lectures, its advantageous as you can pause or rewind them whenever you need it..
        for classroom lectures.. usually we tend to miss out some stuff as when we are busy writing down notes, there is a lapse in between where we wont listen to the lecturer.....its either we are writing or listening.. seldom both at the same time..

Comment

hi girls! thanks for the replies!!!

stilafaux~ Me contemplating taking a part time dip at Temasek Poly,
          (Went to the open house at RP, they dont offer part time courses..) so sad.

Both saresha and white frost have their points as well..

As i need to work, i cant go FT.