X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Debit Cards

Hi all,

I wish to terminate my debit card...
    I know that I can either write in and/or send the card back to the bank in 2 pieces...
    However, I would like to know.. what about the money inside my debit account??

Do I withdraw all my money before terminating?? Or what??

Any1 done this before?? Pls advise!!

PS: Pardon me... im a newbie @ this!! :huh:
    Last edited by nicole; 19-12-2003, 01:52 PM.

go to the bank to terminate your card; they will refund you the money there and then unless you want to keep the account - it's just a normal savings and current account so you can actually keep them or termiinate those as well

Comment

I think debit card termination is a separated issue with the saving / current account? This card is created because u have a account in the bank. Even if u terminate the card, the money is still in the bank account. U better call the hotline and ask.

Comment

Ok... thanks peeps...
        Might call up the hotline...

Comment

Help! Signature on Debit Card

My signature smudged and there's a scratch on it... I don't know if I can still use it? Help!

Comment

i think there should be no problem since hardly anyone checks it, but you can go to the bank and get the card changed i think

Comment

I certainly hope so...

It'd be worse if I canceled it and resign right?

Comment

You can call the hotline and request for them to send you a new card actually. Meantime you can still continue using the current card until you receive a new one. It takes around 5-7 working days.

Comment

Ya, you just have to call the cards hotline and tell them your problem. They will replace a new card for you. I've done this before for my POSB card and is free!

Comment

SO's card's signature has totally smudged. and there's this crack at one of the corners.