Lost Mail

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lost Mail

Hi Mod, did a search on this but didn't find anything. Kindly shift the thread under appropriate heading if necessary. Thanks!

I've been auctioning on Yahoo auctions for the past 2 years and so far I've encountered lost mails once and I received a negative for that despite stating that seller will not be responsible for lost mails and that registered mails are recommanded.

I fear that another situation might be happening cause a parcel which i sent out on Good friday has yet to reach the buyer. The total value of the sales is around $40 and she didn't opt for registered mail.

In the situation that the parcel really gets lost, how would you handle it if you were me? I would have refunded partial payment for lower value items but $40 isn't exactly a small figure. Pls advise.

For lost local mail, call SingPost investigation line at 68456210. They will need:

1. Sender's address
    2. Date and place of posting
    3. Address posted to
    4. Postage
    Last edited by jemay; 24-01-2006, 04:38 PM.

maybe you could launch a search with singpost to help locate it first? it might not be lost but just chucked somewhere... i will do this 1st before thinking of any refunds arrangement and personally i would only make refunds for items under $10 and only half the value... coz i wouldnt know for sure if the other party did or did not receive it.

Comment

oh i also have a package that its lost and it really seems lost now since singpost couldnt locate it... i was quite impressed by them coz they actually called me twice to check and ask... and they even sent one of their guys to ask if the sendee got it...

Comment

Oh! I know.. thanks to ohce :D -PM you-