Arts Management Course

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Arts Management Course

I graduated from NUS Arts 2 years ago. Now i am thinking of taking up arts management course (certificate or diploma). Does anyone knows of any schools that has part time classes for this? LaSalle only offers full time classes. Also do you think it's a waste of time & money to take up another certificate course after having a degree? Coz some of my friends asked me to study Masters instead.

Hi nicole,

i'm not interested in the Masters courses offered. Reason for taking up arts management course is because i wanted to do something different and i'm quite interested in finding a job related to arts. Am also thinking about taking multimedia, but seems like the multimedia market is quite bad.

Comment

Thank you for your kind advice!

Comment

Re: Arts Management Course

Originally posted by Jerlynn
        Also do you think it's a waste of time & money to take up another certificate course after having a degree?
        Absolutely not. Check if your certificate or diploma counts towards any future Masters you might take (as credits); many do. Plus, even a mere certificate will open doors for you. Mine did.

Comment

Dear saresha

May i know which course you took?
          Right now i'm at a crossroad where i don't know where should i go. I want to venture out and try something different, yet i'm scare that it'll be a waste of time and money.

Comment

http://www.cambridgeesol.org/teaching/celta.htm

Follow the link in my sig for a bit of my background.

Although expensive to do, it was a relatively small commitment for me to make (I wasn't 100% sure if this was the career for me). Two years down the road, I have no regrets (though I've had doubts at times). I'm about to embark on a related MA, which I would neither have been confident nor qualified to do had I not taken the cert and chalked up the relevant experience.