Singapore Institute of Commerce (SIC)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Singapore Institute of Commerce (SIC)

Is anybody studying at Singapore Institute of Commerce (SIC) for degrees?

I am currently shopping around for a school. Would love to hear any feedback about this school, pro or con.

I can't find any info on their lecturers either. Any comments?

Last edited by duckiee; 22-02-2005, 02:44 PM.

I was actually looking into Business Degree from SIC, until my friend told me she read a news article, regarding that SIC holding the students degree even after they have paid the fees. Not sure when was that.
    Anyway, I decided to look up at Hartford school instead

Comment

I been to this school before, on word to describe only "SUCKS" :puke:

Comment

SIC belongs to the Stansfield group. I work in the private education industry, and have yet to hear anything positive about Stansfield, unfortunately. What I've heard, instead, is a lot of staff dissatisfaction, mass resignation, even. Make of that what you will!

Comment

What do you all think of Hartford then?

Thinking of doing my part-time marketing degree there but unsure whether it is recognised, partly because i seldom heard about it. ..

Any advices?

INfo of the school can be found here

http://www.hartford.com.sg/

Comment

I haven't heard anything bad about Hartford itself, but which programme are you considering? You'll need to read up on the partner university.

Comment

I simply have no idea about this!!! I heard about a school holding back the degrees a few months back as they demand an admin fee for it and the students insisted that a clause for it was not included when they sign up.

Heh, lucky I checked with you ladies

My friend was pushing me to take up the degree offered by SIC as it's accredited by LSE and the location is convenient too.

Well... gotta check out other schools now... :roll:

Thanks for all yr feedback

Comment