Anyone working in NUS?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone working in NUS?

Hiya all! I'm a newbie here. Joined this forum as recommended by a friend. =)

I am interested in working for NUS as their administrative officer. Is there anyone working in NUS here?

How's the working condition? How much is the starting pay for a fresh-grad?

Thanks!

Hi pixie =) You can do a introduction at cozy lounge =)

I work in NUS but not as administrative office..i am a research staff...the pay should be around 2K + civil servant perks (which is not fantastic) + AWS..maybe 2.1 or 2.2? Which faculty you applying for?

Comment

Hi linggy,

Ah around 2.1 or 2.2?

I can't remember who told me last year, a fresh grad can get as high as 2.5K working as an administrative officer! (the qualification of the person is with 6 mths non-related working experience and without honours).

So I was wondering if this is true.

I saw a few opening on NUS website but i'm interested in the one offered by NUS business school.

Which faculty are u working at?

Comment

Wow...haha thats high...I am with Faculty of Medicine..which faculty are you studying in now?

I think the pay varies with the different faculties and departments...also who your boss is..my senior working for a head of department get more paid than those normal administrative officers, dont exactly know how it goes...but she left NUS already.

Comment

i'm now at school of computing. could not stand programming. so wants to try other jobs. hehe

what about the working hours like linggy?
          is it 8.30 to 6?

Comment

Yes...I am not sure hah because I dont have fixed working hours (most research staff do not have). Will keep a lookout for you when I passed by the general office later. =)

Comment

I'm also working in NUS, same field as linggy, i.e. research. But I'm doing plant research though.