Manicurist's Pay?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Manicurist's Pay?

i would like to ask whats the average pay for a part-time manicurist? it is because i was finding a job for manicurist. there's this shop which offer $4 per hour for me.. i find the pay a bit too low.. so i'm considering.. i have to give the ans by today.. i've no experience in it..

too low imo. any commission for each job taken & completed?

Comment

yes.. 10% after i've done with my training.. though i'm desperate for jobs.. but the pay is too low.. i'm looking for long term job.. so $4 per hour for a long term job is too low for **

Comment

u have interest in this line or u r purely looking for temp job to tide u over the period?

Comment

interest plus job needed... hmm.. coz i oways wanted to learn about nail art n all.. how to do proper nail.. how to do nice nail art.. so i would like to make manicurist as my long term part time job.. i understand that i needed to stay long for the job as i can't just "run away" after they have trained **.. but no one still telling ** whats the average pay for it..
          i have to give the ans by today.. or maybe anyone would like to hire **?

Comment

i think most of them here are not in this line so they are unable to give u a proper answer to your question. do u want to give this job a try?maybe after picking up the skill, u can negotiate for higher pay

Comment

4 per hour? That's really little.. I don't know what manicurists get paid, but jobs that don't require training and skills can fetch even 5/hr!

Comment

just curious... to be a part time manicurists need any certifcate? or they will give u the necessay training?

Comment

$4's a little too low.... but u need to think that thay are actually training u as well..... if u go for course also need money.... now they are giving u money to learn.... condition is that u got to work for them after ur training... think again dear

Comment