Anyone on CC in the Fashion Industry?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone on CC in the Fashion Industry?

Hey fellow cotters, I'm currently studying Apparel in Temasek poly. Am wondering if anyone is working in the fashion industry? Like merchandisers, retailers, buyers, designers?

I would like to know too! (:

Comment

I've been very keen on working in the fashion industry in their marketing sector, but i've heard that it's not an easy industry to get into & that you need to know people to get into it fast.. Else you'll have to work your way up from scratch..

Comment

I work in renown Singaporean ladies footwear company as Operation Manager based in Aus. Footwear is part of fashion industry? I guess so. I just penetrate the industry just like that. I was previously in the construction industry. I guess I am lucky to be at the right place, at the right time, meeting the right people. Some really worked from scratch. As it is truely as very competitive market and these companies definitely hire only the best, if not the experienced. I have been to interview at Blood Bros, but I don't have the experience at all. I have heard of people who worked all the way up from beauty SA to marketing. HTHs.

Comment

Friend used to work for Club 21, guess it's pretty glam? She organised fashion shows for the brand, coordinate factory samples from the designers and communicate between the designers and the factory.

She was also from TP Apparel Design and Merchandising and went on overseas for a Business Degree before being head hunted for Club 21. Before that she was a Merchandiser for a local designer in China.

Comment