Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Social Work

Dear all,
    Anyone in the social work industry? Can anyone give me some insights as to what social workers really do? From what i know they do house visits etc. Since I am new to this line, I was told that I may be attached to polyclinics to learn...
    Is it a fulfiling job to those of you who are already in this job?? Anyone with any information at all about social work, Please tell me ok???
    Last edited by kittysandy; 08-09-2005, 11:02 AM.

Hi kittysandy,

think u have posted this in the wrong section of the forum.
    U could go to cozycafe/ cozycareer to look see..
    This section is for make ups..

Have fun browsing!

Comment

So how do i repost it???

Comment

u cant repost...
        Think u have got to wait for the moderaters to see it and they will move it to the appropriate sections.
        Meanwhile u could do a search on ur area of interest and maybe u can find something that u are looking for.

Comment

Social Work

Dear all,
          Anyone in the social work industry? Can anyone give me some insights as to what social workers really do? From what i know they do house visits etc. Since I am new to this line, I was told that I may be attached to polyclinics to learn...
          Is it a fulfiling job to those of you who are already in this job?? Anyone with any information at all about social work, Please tell me ok???

Comment

what kind of social work are you looking for? what kind of group do you want to help? aged? children? sick? there are a lot of categories. for a start, can try old age home or orphanage or just by giving toys or spending some time at the ren ci hospital or at KK hospital.

Comment

Hmmm That's a good idea.. I dun think the aged really appeal to me... I may like to work with children, or do familly counselling etc. Are you in this industry??

Comment