X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Phonics training course for mummies

PHONICS TRAINING COURSE FOR MUMMIES - Update 2012
    ===================================
    I'm an experienced pre-school teacher now stay at home mum. My kids are both 6 and 10 yrs old. I started doing playgroup style cum phonics teaching with them when they were 2 to 3 yrs old. Both started reading elementary books and able to spell many words by age 3 and both started writing stories by age 5.

Many parents sent their kids to phonics at the age of 4 and some kids at age 5 still unable to spell or read well. In fact, once a week phonics class is not enough. At least twice a week to reinforce the phonics learnt is more effective. Giving preschoolers early exposure to phonics with effective material and fun lesson plan is beneficial. My girl loves reading and without tuition and the need to do assessment book, she's the top scorer for English in P1. Her strong English foundation would not be possible if I did not expose her to phonics at an early age. There are many phonics material sold in bookstores and internet but many are not interesting. The one I have is used by a popular playgroup and my 2 kids love it and listen to it many times which shows that the phonics material used is effective.