Scuba Diving

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Scuba Diving

i wanna do a diving course! does anyone dive? any recommandations and what i should look out for as a complete newbie?

of coz, i already can swim

My sis's working in a diving school, Scuba Corner. Heard that its not bad.

Maybe u can call to ask for info.

Scuba Corner
    Tel: 63386563

Comment

diving

I just did my openwater with Mako sub-aquatics. They're pretty good as well. The ppl are friendly.

The number is 6774-1440

I guess something to look out for is the certification, whether you're getting a PADI, NAUI or SSI cert (ok, i'm not exactly clear about the implications, but I generally hear that a NAUI or a PADI is preferable to a SSI cert, and they're more recognized)

Comment

i diving! unfortunately i have not had much chances to dive since getting my open water and advance license. my dad disapproves of it so i have to do it secretly. anyway i did both my licenses at the great barrier reef so not too sure about the scuba schools in singapore. i think most schools should arrange for you to do your dives in nearby malaysia? not sure but considering that the water around singapore is probably too murky for diving. anyway i think PADI is the more recognized cert so look around for a school that offers that.

Comment

I got my open water license at Deep Blue Sea. Sorry i toss out my old namecards, so you have to look it up in the yellowpages.

Basically, you have to attend a 2-3 day theory lesson at night. Plus 2 day of real diving lessons at a local swimming pool appointed by the diving school. And lastly, you have to complete 2 day dives in the open sea to get your license. There is also a simple MCQ test at the end of everything, which is so easy that it's almost impossible to fail!

You can choose to do your open sea in Singapore (Pulau Hantu) or some malaysians islands (Tioman, Aur etc)

Local sea dive course is about $250++