Smoking - How to quit?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Smoking - How to quit?

No offence to non smokers here. Do any of you ladies smoke? I started smoking about 4 years ago and then stopped when I went into university. I started smoking socially again when I was studying overseas for a semester in a country where almost everyone smokes. Now it seems like I am hooked again.

What do you girls smoke? Any tips on how to quit? Like maybe switch to a cigarette with a less potent content?

Thanks !

yeah man I have been smoking for almost 8 years oreadi...trying hard to quit to, but it really kinda tough any advice???

Comment

Originally posted by CareBeary
      yeah man I have been smoking for almost 8 years oreadi...trying hard to quit to, but it really kinda tough any advice???
      I have a friend who succeeded in kicking the habit. However it took him 2 years or so to rid him.

It's actually very simple. Just cut down on your numbers of cigs per day. Avoid hanging out at areas where lotsa people smokes. Example includes: bars,clubs and public entertainment places.

And go out more often with your friends who're non-smokers. In that way, they could make sure you don't light up infront of em as often as you do usually.

No smoking kaki = low intake of cigs

Comment

Previously when my gfs told me they want to quit smoking, we tried the following for them when we go out together

- Eat in AIRCON places so that they cannot smoke
        (especially those open-air coffee hang outs, pubs, discos etc)
        - Eat those strong mint sweets to kill the urge to smoke
        - Ask them to carry our shopping bags.
        (Reason : they said their fingers must hold something or else they feel the urge to light up)
        - Take their wallet and give it back to them only when they are going home soon