Spirulina

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spirulina

Saw this Spirulina drink at GNC and heard it's good for health. Does anyone take this, is it safe and effective?

I take spirulina tablets, not the drink. Don't think I'd like the "grassy"taste to it

Spirulina is supposed to boost your immune system, and it works for me. I have been taking it since February 2003 and I have not suffered from the common cold or flu since.

Before that I used to see the doctor once a month for cold/cough.

Comment

Know a friend whose whole family is taking this, even the kids!

I've never tried before but according to my friend, this is really gd for health. But if I'm not wrong, got to take lots of tabs a day! That's why never tried 'coz I hate to swallow 'pills'.

Comment

i took the tablets since i was 10 yrs old... been taking it for 16 years.. my whole family took it... ever since taking it.. everyone in my family seldom fall sick except for the occasionally sore throat from too much durian

Comment

Can vouch for its goodness...since started taking it a few months back, immune system is much better than before (i used to get flu at least once a month)

Been taking an organic powder form....mix it with orange juice & drink in the morning. It may look weird (green mixture) but its really good.

Comment

My friend used to take Spirulina. She said it's good for the immune system and it detox the body. One example she gave me was she remove her bowels easily daily when she was eating them while previously she always suffer from constipation and cleared bowels only 2 - 3 times per week.

Comment

Originally posted by artichoke
              My friend used to take Spirulina. She said it's good for the immune system and it detox the body. One example she gave me was she remove her bowels easily daily when she was eating them while previously she always suffer from constipation and cleared bowels only 2 - 3 times per week