Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• All About Detox Programmes

Hellooo,

Anyone has tried DIY detoxing at home?? Like 3 days kind?

I was advised to try it out since i've not done it in my entire life. So it's time to clean my system!

Anyone has great recipes to share? Fruits and vege recipes only..

Thanx!

Hi cherie,
    I've never tried before so can't share any recipes But here's a website that's quite popular for detox. I'd suggest you find more information before you start since if done wrongly it can do harm to your health.

Comment

Many many thanks pretty panda !

Comment

Dearie, you don't really need recipes to detox. You just need to:

-stay clear from all processed and sweetened/salted/seasoned food (burgers, bread, pasta, tidbits, sweetened drinks, fine sugar, cornflakes, all out!)

-eat ONLY whole foods, meaning food that has not been processed in a any way: like fruits, whole grains, vegetables, hardboiled eggs.

-drink ALOT of water to flush out all the toxins

-eat up to 8 servings of fruits and veggies a day. If you have to eat grains, eat small amounts of wholegrains that are unpolished, like brown rice.

If your normal diet consists of alot of processed food, don't be in too much of a hurry to to a fruits-n-veggie-only detox diet, you'll end up feeling sick. Start slow but stretch it for at least 2 weeks, 3 days of detox will not make a big diff to your health in the long run anyway and could shock your system.

Before I got preggie I was on a detox diet for a while and did quite abit of self-research for health reasons, let me know if I can offer my $0.02's.

Comment

Please don't do fruits-only or something that extreme kind of detoxing IF YOU HAVE GASTRITIS/ stomach ulcers etc. Do the milder solid ones. A gf of mine enbarked on some detox despite knowing she had gastric problems... OUCH repercussions. I asked her what on earth she was thinking

Comment

Expressions Detox Kit

Hi Cotters,