Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Exercise to lose weight at tummy and butt area?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Exercise to lose weight at tummy and butt area?

anyone can tell me what exercise i can do to lose weight at tummy and butt area?

There is no spot reduction. As a fitness instructor, I will advise you to do more on cardio exercises such as running and aerobics to burn your fat and also to engage in strength training exercises such as squat and lunges to build your muscle mass. (Muscle mass will helps to burn fat faster) To tone up your butt and abs -> Squats and plank can helps.

Comment

Yoga practice is the most effective exercise for your weight lose and reduce bell your fat.

Comment

True. You cannot spot reduction. What you eat is also important. If not, all the exercise in the world cannot help.

Comment

Originally posted by ZumbaFitnessKickbox View Post
          There is no spot reduction. As a fitness instructor, I will advise you to do more on cardio exercises such as running and aerobics to burn your fat and also to engage in strength training exercises such as squat and lunges to build your muscle mass. (Muscle mass will helps to burn fat faster) To tone up your butt and abs -> Squats and plank can helps.
          Yes agreed!! Muscle mass will helps to burn fat faster. It is impt to build muscles mass

Comment

Certain abs exercises like planks will help. Cardio like running to burn calories first den toning exercises like planks/sit-ups next will be most effective i guess,

Comment

Originally posted by joleneong1213 View Post
              Certain abs exercises like planks will help. Cardio like running to burn calories first den toning exercises like planks/sit-ups next will be most effective i guess,
              Yeah, am doing that now.. hehe.... weight training....

Comment

Cardio exercise works for losing weight, give it a try O.O

Comment

Any successful weight lose story here? and method used?