Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• About Flossing Teeth

hi all
    i am new to flossing (ashamed to say i never flossed before in my life), i just bought 1 to try.

when i floss right, sometimes the floss cuts in my gums and bleed! how?

and when i floss i can see the thread going in quite deep into my gum, is this normal? how come the thread can go in so deep? does it mean there is space between my gums and the base of my tooth? will this cause my tooth to loosen in future is this the normal structure between gums and teeth?

sorry for asking so much..but when i see the blood i stopped..what is the correct way to floss? how do u floss the back of your teeth?

thanks..

when you just start flossing.. don't gan chiong... gently ease the thread down between the teeth. Nevermind you'll take a longer time.. sooner or later you'll start flossing faster once you get the hang of it.

Comment

hey thanks girl but when i floss how come the thread can sometimes go deep down into my gums, as though it is cutting my gums. scary!!!
      is that normal?

Comment

i tried it again on my lower tooth and yes the thread went deep down! i am so scared!! i think my gum has loosen from my tooth otherwise the thread cannot go down so deep!!

Comment

dewy, i think it's normal for your gums to bleed the first time you start flossing. after you've done it for a while the bleeding should stop. just be gentler next time

as for the thread going down very deep, i think that's pretty normal too, but i'm not too sure...

Comment

thanks..i need some assurance if not i will get paranoid given my panicky nature..

anyway will see a dentist but earliest is in 2 weeks time.. :roll:

Comment