Lomography

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lomography

Just came across some really nice photos taken with a lomo. Any lomo experts here? Which camera would you recommend for a beginner? Any pointers much appreciated.

hi,

i'm no expert but u can try the basic Action Sampler which is a 4-lensed photo-camera that captures a four-picture series on one print. It's really simple to use, there's no need for focusing or adjusting of shutter-speed. Most suitable for beginners to just snap & play around with. It uses normal 35mm film developed by standard processing.

or

U can try the Action Sampler Flash for day/night use. It uses the same 4-shot format as the classic Action Sampler, but also comes with additional 4-step sequential flash that's great for taking nightshots. The flash goes off super fast! (abt 110 bucks)

once u get started, u can go on to 9-prints lomo cams or lomo cams with colored flashes....the fun is endless

Comment

It's a lot more difficult than it looks! My bf got one while in London and the pictures didn't turn out too nice.

You need the right lighting - very very very bright light. and colours and all.

But it's all quite fun.

Start with the v v basic one, so you don't feel so 'heart-pain' when the pictures turn out bad.

Comment

Thanks, hylifax and Xue. So this thing isn't as simple as they make it out to be.

Was thinking along of the LC-A. Guess I shouldn't be too ambitious and just start small.

Any idea where I can buy the Action Sampler Flash pack?

Comment

kinokuniya has a good selection! i almost got mine there !

Comment

Lomography related. Here's a site for you. http://www.lomography.com/

Comment