Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie at planning trips.

hi all.. i need some help here.

i am planning a trip to philippines. i have no experience doing that at all. i will be travelling alone there and being the first time planning this, i m totally clueless. please help..

what should be the appropriate approach in my situation now? should i go online to book for airflight and hotel accommodation?
    i have considered a few hotels, if i would to go to a travel agency to get as a package, would that be cheaper? would staying in a service apartment be cheaper too, would travel agency make arrangement for that? i m really lost... :roll:

i would like to keep my spending to the minimal, if possible.

hope to hear from all soon.

thank you.
    Last edited by ice_faith; 02-11-2004, 05:15 PM.

1. are you travelling there to visit anyone or just to holiday?
    2. which part of philippines?
    3. what are your plans once there?
    4. have you been there before?

you basically have two things to think about: cost, and peace of mind.

if you are TOTALLY new to philippines, i'd advise you to go for a FULL tour package. that way you don't have to worry about transport, itinerary, hotel. might be a *bit* more expensive, but you don't have to worry about connections. agencies usually give fairly decent hotels so you don't have to worry too much about being in a dodgy area.

IMO, you sound like you'd be better off with a tour, if you're so lost and helpless with just basic planning.

Comment

Hi vixette,

i m going to Manila to visit my friend. actually it's a surprise visit. i planned to stay some where nearby my friend's place. once we meet up, i would be 'safe'.

i know which hotel i should be staying, i m basically lost at how to go about booking for hotel and airflight at the most convenient way. if i can get a better deal booking online, i wouldnt mind trying.