Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tibet

anyone been there?

my parents want me to go along with them this coming CNY but i m not all that keen.

anyone here wanna share ur experience with me?

thanx!

hi all, the tics have been booked n i read that the temp in feb can reach to -12!!!! it's ard 10 to -12....

n i have to get a new pair of sunglasses too.

any recommendation where i can get the clothese needed for this place n where can i get cheap n good sunglasses?

sigh.... gonna be real broke....

Comment

hi Pills, enjoy your trip.

may i suggest you look through the CozyFashion thread for your needs.

doing a search should give you some results on winter clothing and sunglasses. i remember reading them before.

my bf went to Tibet back in JC and he loved it. but he also suffered major diarrhoea when he was there. i've no experiences to share but maybe you'll like to be more cautious when you eat out. and bring lomotil or any other medicine. and drink bottled water only.

EDITED to add:

just checked CozyAccessories and saw that you've found the sunglasses thread. and you and vernis are cracking me up.
      Last edited by michannat; 11-01-2005, 09:47 AM.

Comment

I always wanted to go tibet. I heard the scenery there is totally breathtaking!

Pills, you should always go travelling with an open-mind, you never know! Enjoy yourself

Comment

Wow, how nice to be able to visit Tibet. I'd read the book Freedom in Exile by the Dalai Lama, and it seems that the current Tibet (which was overtaken by China in 1959) has lost quite a bit of the true Tibetan landscape and culture. Nevertheless, it would be interesting, I'm sure...have a safe and good trip!

Comment