Bangkok Trip

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bangkok Trip

Hello..I going to Bangkok next month with on of my friends. This is my very first time bangkok trip.

Anyone stay in Metz Pratunam Hotel before? I need some advice.
    Will be reaching airport 12.30pm on Thursday and be back on Sunday night.

Which place I must shop? How to arrange my schedule?
    My friend suggested me to shop Pratunam Mall, Siam Square and Chatuchak.
    But I don't know which place I need to shop first.

Anyone can help me?

Originally posted by prettyinpinkie View Post
    Hello..I going to Bangkok next month with on of my friends. This is my very first time bangkok trip.

Anyone stay in Metz Pratunam Hotel before? I need some advice.
    Will be reaching airport 12.30pm on Thursday and be back on Sunday night.

Which place I must shop? How to arrange my schedule?
    My friend suggested me to shop Pratunam Mall, Siam Square and Chatuchak.
    But I don't know which place I need to shop first.

Anyone can help me?
    Must go places for shopping are
    • Platinum Mall
    • Chatuchak weekend market
    • MBK
    • Terminal 21 shopping mall
    • Chinatown

Terminal 21 is a new shopping mall that opened this year. They have a very interesting concept where each level is named after a different city. I went there a few months ago and really enjoyed shopping there as it is air conditioned.

Besides that I also enjoy bargain hunting at Platinum Mall. To get whole sales prices, you just need to purchase 2-3 pieces. So it's best to go with friends.

I blogged about some of these places in the links below. Hope they can be a good guide for you Enjoy your holiday.

Comment

Hihi,

Any cheap good eating places in Bangkok? I heard that at MBK, there is a japanese restaurant which is rather good and cheap. I think its on the highest level of MBK. Correct?

What about the Swensons there? Cheap and good?

Any other good eating outlets?

Thanks!!

Comment