Wedding entourage

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wedding entourage

Gonna be helping with a schoolmate's wedding this weekend, and i'm supposed to be one of the jiemei. having missed out on other friends weddings, this is my first time as 'jiemei'. so the question is,

<b>what are the 'jiemei's supposed to do???</b>

i know there's the bargaining with the groom and groomsmen when they come to pick up the bride. but what is an appropriate figure, and do the jiemei actually keep the angpow?

there's also the 'saboing' of the groom right? what usually happens? my wicked mind can think up lots of evil evil things, but i don't want to go too far.

what else IS there??

any advice, suggestions, tips, most appreciated!

Oh this thread came just right. My bridesmaids (jie mei) and I are running out of ideas on how to sabo the groom and bestmen. We don't wanna do the usual singing "Xiao Wei", doing push ups or eating the four flavours. Anyone has anything funny or interesting?

Comment

err...what's the 'four flavours'?

Comment

Xuan1 (Sour), Tian2 (sweet), Ku3 (bitter), La4 (Spicy)

Comment

yes yes.. wanna know more about the sa-boing part. really crack our brain hard to be creative with our games but to no avail.

I find that the whole wedding will be memorable if the haggling part is fun.

Then your hubby will remember how much he got to sacrifice to marry you.

Share what was done to your hubby on your big day!
          Last edited by nymphette; 19-05-2004, 11:31 AM.

Comment

Stuff that looks good captured on camera:
            * Singing

* Dancing (Russian squat-kicking? or can-can?)

* Singing & Dancing *con: looking like William Hung...?*

* Juggling (with fruits?) *con: fruit wastage from all the dropping*

* Doing the limbo (borrow mum's bamboo clothes pole) *con: backache and inability to perform on wedding night hehehe*